Please note: KS4/5 study club is cancelled on Wednesday 22nd November due to Year 10 parents evening. The session will run as normal the following week, in A3 from 3.30-4.30pm. 



Welcome to the Fallibroome Academy Mathematics department

Maths is essential for everyday life, for understanding the world we live in and for ensuring that we are able to take an active role within our society.

At Fallibroome, we believe that every student has great potential in maths and our experienced department has an excellent record in motivating students of all levels to do the best that they can.

We aim to:

  • Set challenging targets, with high expectations for attitude and work ethic;
  • Provide a range of styles of teaching and activities to suit all learners, maintaining interest and enthusiasm;
  • Support each student to reach their full potential, through individualised targets and feedback;
  • Explore opportunities for enrichment through cross curricular links and challenges;
  • Implement the school’s ethos of trust, respect and optimism;
  • Smooth the transition between Key Stages to support progression throughout their time with us;
  • Provide a syllabus that challenges and motivates students, whilst developing many transferable skills, specifically related to problem solving.

Maths is a Core subject throughout Key Stages 3 and 4, with all students following the broad curriculum. Many of our students also opt to continue their studies into A Level, where we have huge success in setting students up for their future aspirations.

Results August 2017


A Level A Level Further Maths

9-4 = 84%

A*-A = 45%

A*-A = 44%

A*-C = 84%

A*-C – 100%


All students are expected to arrive at each of their maths lessons and all assessments with the following equipment:

  • Pen
  • Pencil
  • Ruler
  • Rubber
  • Planner
  • Maths exercise book
  • Scientific calculator
  • Pair of compasses
  • Protractor
Mrs Simm
8X2 Sophie Foulkes
9X3 Shayaan Ahmad
10Z3 Eve Henry
11Z1 Libby Tennant
Mrs Banns
7X1 Laurenzo Saiani
8Y3 Abbie Evans
102X Molly Hillis
Mrs Whitworth
9Y4 Nour Chaoui
10Y1 Thomas Wood
Miss Hilsley
7Y2 Emma Cocker
8Y4 Edward Jordan
101Z Josie Candlish
Mrs Roe
7X4 Kimberley Lite
10W1 Eleanor Bailey
10W1 Marina Foncesca-Salva
11X2 Henry Paul
Mrs Chudleigh
7X3 Rebekah Robson
7Y3 Darcey Williams
8X1 Rohan Jensen
10Y2 Lila Somers
11Y3 Mary Herd
Mr Martland
11W1 Ruby Burns
Miss Birch
8X4 Madison Carlin
8Y2 Jake Stoneley
9X1 Gabriella Brown
102Z Mia Egan
111Y Neve Forbes
Mrs Matthews
7Y4 James Cashmore
7Y4 Emily Bracegirdle
9X2 Holly Storer
9Y1 Amelia Collins
10X1 Lucas Seaborn
10X1 Bethan Jordan
11X3 Thomas England
Mr Percival
7Y1 Ciara Clarke
8X3 Lexie Barwell
9Y3 Ashley Barratt
10Z2 Halle Beresford
Mr Watson
7X2 Rose Whewell
9X4 Benjamin Winder
9Y2 Michael Edwardes
10X3 Emily Peover
11X1 Lucy Dennis

Maths Commendations

  • Killian Bradley 7×4 has been working hard and asking great questions
  • For great attendance at Maths study club:
    • Joanne Mainprice
    • Mary Herd
    • Keely McNulty
    • Alex Welsh
    • Harry Thomason
    • Oliver Chilton
    • Joseph Leigh
    • Ellie Richards
    • Robbie Lord
    • Lydia Wakelin
    • Nicholas Green
    • Miles Bradshaw
  • Lucy Wainwright for exceptional hard work and a great test result
  • Joseph Flynn  for exceptional hard work and great attendance at study club
  • Continued effort and hard work:
    • Evelyn Bennett 10F
    • Sian Heslop 10S
    • Halle Beresford 10R
    • Jack Capon 10E
    • Abbey Houghton 10R

Useful Websites

Login details and passwords for the following websites have been given to all students. Please email your child’s teacher if you require this information.